Sustainability 2011/12

Our Blueprint for Sustainability

Governance and Management Structures

Board-Level Governance

Board of Directors

  • William Clay Ford, Jr.,
    Executive Chairman
  • Alan R. Mulally,
    President and CEO
  • William Clay Ford, Sr.,
    Director Emeritus
  • Stephen G. Butler*
  • Kimberly A. Casiano*
  • Anthony F. Earley, Jr.*
  • Edsel B. Ford II
  • Richard A. Gephardt*
  • James H. Hance, Jr.*
  • William W. Helman IV*
  • Irvine O. Hockaday, Jr.*
  • Jon M. Huntsman, Jr.*
  • Richard A. Manoogian*
  • Ellen R. Marram*
  • Homer A. Neal*
  • Gerald L. Shaheen*
  • John L. Thornton*

* Independent director

Board Committees

  • Audit
  • Compensation
  • Nominating and Governance
  • Sustainability
  • Finance

Sustainability Management

Group VPs

  • VP, Sustainability, Environment and Safety Engineering
  • Group VP, Global Manufacturing
  • Group VP, Global Product Development
  • Group VP, Global Purchasing
  • Group VP, Global Marketing

Sustainable Mobility Governance

A senior-level team led by the Vice President of Sustainability, Environment and Safety Engineering – responsible for defining our climate change strategy and delivering our sustainability strategy in the marketplace.

Key Business Processes

  • Business Plan Review
  • Global Product Development System
  • Special Attention Review
  • Ford Production System
  • ISO 14001 Certification
  • Order-to-Delivery